Beware Before Click the links

posted on 05 Jan 2011 02:55 by hellsxxx in UsefulTips
Beware Facebook Chat LinkHope you Read the post "Beware Facebook Chat Link" , where we have talk about the link that harm your computer and your Facebook account. So here again i and some other friends receiving similar links on Facebook chat box. so i thought i must inform about this Spam link. This time it is not a virus but its viral spam links. It is a new stalker apps. that said to find who have visits your page the most. bla.. blah blah....
This apps claim to show users who, among their friends, is regularly visiting their page.

This is the page you will see when you click those links.

Once you are click those links and it tell you to install or even install automatically without telling you. then your account is start sending same message and links to all your friends in your contacts list (like picture below). This is not danger as virus or malware but just annoying your friends. beware sometime time your account can be banned for a while.

Chat box is looks like this.

This is what i got in my Facebook id from my friend. message is looks so real
Look at This, Check this out, Dude Go here , Wow... Check this out and etc.


what to do if you are infected by stalker apps ?

I am not an expert but as this is an application so removing this from your Facebook account might be solved your problem.
How to remove Application from Facebook account. follow the steps below
1- Go to your Facebook home page, click where it says "Account", this is located on the Top right of your screen.
2- Then click over Privacy Settings,
3- Once you're there scroll down and go to the bottom left, there you'll see a link that reads "Applications and Websites",
4- Click where it says "Edit your Settings". You'll be redirected to the "Applications, Games and Websites" Page. There you'll see a list of the applications that you have installed on your Facebook Account.
5- Under the applications you'll see an "X" and a text that reads: "Remove unwanted or spammy applications". Click over the word "Remove".
6- Finally you select the “X” on the right side where it says "stalker apps" or the name of the application that you want to remove.
About this apps, Facebook said: "Don't believe any applications that claim they can show you who's viewing your profile or photo. They can't." Next time just Beware Before Click the links.

Comment

Comment:

Tweet